jump to navigation

I wonder: Sarah Palin September 4, 2008

Posted by Who? in Politics, Random.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I wonder if Palin knows that she is a puppet.

Update 9/10/08: I’ve had this running through my head lately.  I really wonder if she knows.  Does she know that she is a puzzle piece designed to get votes?  Part of me thinks that she doesn’t know.  But part of me thinks that she does know and is 100% fine with that because she will play the puzzle piece if it catapults her to the executive suite.

She is still the hot girl in middle school that girls want to be and guys want to be with. She knows how to look good and spit out sound bytes- this is what beauty competitions train you for!  Looking good up behind that podium and delivering a speech that someone else has written isn’t intelligence, it is presentation.  But I like what she says?  No shit- that’s why the speech writer and the strategists tell her to say that.  Looking good and speaking well is not qualification to run this country.  Almost tragic that I need to write that down.

She could very well know that she is a puppet and not give two shits because it will give her what she has received/pursued all her life: attention and power.  In my mind, that is the worst kind of politician.  She doesn’t think about what the best policy is, she tests the waters and reads the tide.  “I support the bridge to nowhere.”  Support for the bridge wanes.  “The bridge to nowhere is ridiculous.”  Thats not a leader that is a politician.

I will be absolutely demoralized if McCain/Palin get elected.

Comments»

1. Christine - September 10, 2008

I really wonder at how truly gullible and stupid a huge number of my fellow Americans are to take this woman seriously. We had better start praying now . . . oops, that’s just what Sarah wants us to do. Never mind.

2. Jeani - September 11, 2008

After seeing her church videos, I believe she lacks general knowledge, public speaking skills, and most importantly a connection to reality.

3. Shelly - September 11, 2008

I really like the perspective that Matt Damon has on this subject. It’s not like he is an uneducated actor, he went to Harvard for English so I am gonna assume he knows how to research. Food 4 thght here ya go! the () is my input. Plus now i can say i have interrupted mr.damon… i also commented on the vid … #598 lol yeah…

Damon shared, “I think there’s a really good chance Sarah Palin could become president, and I think that’s a really scary thing… I don’t know anything about her and in eight weeks, I don’t think I’m going to know anything about her (i.e. she went and hid frm the press 9/10/08 when they wanted to question her about the baby, who she is associated w/and i seriously doubt she cares about America becoming what it once almost was. She has a personal agenda). I know that she was a mayor of a really, really small town and she’s the governor for Alaska for less than two years. I just don’t understand. I think the pick was made for political purposes… Do the actuary tables and there’s a one out of three chance, if not more, that [John] McCain doesn’t survive his first term and it’ll be President Palin… It’s like a really bad Disney movie. The hockey mom, you know, ‘oh, I’m just a hockey mom’… and she’s facing down Vladimir Putin (of Russia)… It’s totally absurd… it’s a really terrifying possibility.”

To watch yourself copy & paste this:

http://justjared.buzznet.com/2008/09/10/matt-damon-sarah-palin/all-comments/#comments


Leave a Reply

