jump to navigation

VP Debate Drinking Game October 1, 2008

Posted by Who? in Election 2008, Politics, Random.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

I’m sure there are plenty of variations out there but just saw this over at Slander ’08.

Crazy to think that it feels like a lot of people are expecting a circus with the vice presidential debate.

Haven’t really thought about it too much, but I don’t really like Joe Biden: career politician, arrogant, refers to himself in the third-person. Maybe Obama has a different experience with the guy but it seems like he was picked to shore up two “weak” spots with Obama- experience at the national and foreign level.

Who knows? It’s so hard to get an accurate feel for someone when you only see clips and hear bytes. Regardless, my snap judgment is that I don’t like Biden. If it keeps McCain out of the White House, I don’t really care though; all is well that ends well.

Hopefully the debate goes well tomorrow night. By that I mean, I hope Palin continues to look like a retard AND, more importantly, Biden doesn’t come across as condescending. No one likes a smug Senator turning his nose up at the cute, small-town girl.

I wonder how people around the world feel about the possibility that the American people might vote someone like Palin into the Vice President’s office.

Comments»

1. Daniel - October 1, 2008

I think the people around the world have already been shown, twice, I might add, that the majority of American people cannot be trusted to elect a competent President. There is supposed to be a separation of church and state, and yet underlying most politician’s platforms there are strong religious principles. Unfortunately, there is a wealth of voters that let these religious principles guide what they think politically. Voters who hold to the pro-life sentiment oftentimes cannot see past that issue despite the sheer level of absurdity that encompasses the rest of a candidates platform.
On another note, I am waiting for the excuse that Palin will give to back out of the debate.

2. Jeani - October 2, 2008

I don’t really know anything about Biden….which is kinda scary….hes lingering in the dark….but really who is this guy?
On to a more important not I would vote for mickey mouse before I voted for Palin.

3. Jeani - October 2, 2008

Or minnie!


Leave a Reply

